Administration  


Whitney Cataldo 
Principal
mailto:wcataldo@hampton.k12.va.us 
                       

Karen Jackson 
Assistant Principal
mailto:kjackson@hampton.k12.va.us                         

Office Staff

Jennifer Test 
Office Manager
mailto:jtest@hampton.k12.va.us  

Joshua Wright 
Attendance Clerk
mailto:jwright@hampton.k12.va.us        

Cheryl Hiers 
School Counselor
mailto:chiers@hampton.k12.va.us

           
Gwendolyn Butter 
Nurse
mailto:gbutler@hampton.k12.va.us               

Kindergarten      
     
Keshia Coston
Kindergarden Teachermailto:kcoston@hampton.k12.va.us  

Alyssa DaRoja 
Kindergarden Teachermailto:achristian@hampton.k12.va.us  

Sara Forrest
Kindergarden Teachermailto:saraforrest@hampton.k12.va.us  
 
Tanjya Kieffer
Kindergarden Teacher
2015-2016 Teacher of the Year
mailto:tkieffer@hampton.k12.va.us  

 First Grade

Kathy Gibbs 
First Grade Teachermailto:kgibbs@hampton.k12.va.us 

Gloria Miller 
First Grade Teachermailto:gmiller@hampton.k12.va.us 

Stephanie Snodgrass 
First Grade Teachermailto:ssnodgrass@hampton.k12.va.us 

Carlos Sinagra 
First Grade Teachermailto:csinagra@hampton.k12.va.us 

Second Grade 

Veronica Jansen 
Second Grade Teachermailto:vjansen@hampton.k12.va.us

Laura Scott 
Second Grade Teachermailto:lscott2@hampton.k12.va.us


Jamie West 
Second Grade Teachermailto:jwest@hampton.k12.va.us

Third Grade

Jennifer Jenkins 
Third Grade Teachermailto:jjenkins@hampton.k12.va.us


Kimberly Lomax
Third Grade Teacher
mailto:klomax@hampton.k12.va.us



Caitlyn Mitchell 
Third Grade Teachermailto:cmitchell@hampton.k12.va.us


Jennifer Price 
Third Grade Teachermailto:jprice@hampton.k12.va.us

Fourth Grade

Emily Duke 
Fourth Grade Teachermailto:eduke@hampton.k12.va.us


Heather Fitzpatick 
Fourth Grade Teachermailto:hlafavor@hampton.k12.va.us


Chelsea Shenefield 
Fourth Grade Teachermailto:cshenefield@hampton.k12.va.us


Kira Young 
Fourth Grade Teachermailto:kyoung1@hampton.k12.va.us

Fifth Grade

Tawanda Doswell 
Fifth Grade Teachermailto:tddoswell@hampton.k12.va.us


Kristen Innella 
Fifth Grade Teachermailto:kinnella@hampton.k12.va.us


April Jones 
Fifth Grade Teachermailto:apriljones@hampton.k12.va.us


Jerri Wilson 
Fifth Grade Teachermailto:jwilson7@hampton.k12.va.us

Special Education

Lydia Biggs 
Collaborative Teachermailto:lbiggs@hampton.k12.va.us


Rodrena Cooper-Gibbs 
Collaborative Teachermailto:jwest@hampton.k12.va.us

Marcus Hardy 
Collaborative Teachermailto:@hampton.k12.va.us  

Viveca McKay
Collaborative Teachermailto:vmckay@hampton.k12.va.us

Resource Team

Shawn Bender 
Health and Physical Educationmailto:sbender@hampton.k12.va.us

Tracye McLean 
Librarian
mailto:tlmclean@hampton.k12.va.us

Melanie Soscia 
Art
mailto:msoscia@hampton.k12.va.us

Michelle Rayborne 
Music
mailto:mrayborne@hampton.k12.va.us


Instructional Assistants

Sherry Behrens
Instructional Assistant
mailto:sbehrens@hampton.k12.va.us

Angela Boston 
Instructional Assistantmailto:aboston@hampton.k12.va.us

Jamie Harlan
Instructional Assistant
mailto:jharlan@hampton.k12.va.us
 
Amy Hoover
Instructional Assistant
mailto:ahoover@hampton.k12.va.us

Pamela Gray
Instructional Assistant
mailto:pgray@hampton.k12.va.us

Elisa Sanchez
Instructional Assistant
mailto:esanchez@hampton.k12.va.us


Betty Peck
Instructional Assistant
mailto:bpeck@hampton.k12.va.us

Student Services

Gwendolyn Bowen
Early Reading Intervention Assistant 
mailto:gleonardbowen@hampton.k12.va.us 

Thomas Fanning
Reading Specialistmailto:tfanning@hampton.k12.va.us

Amy Otey 
School Psychologistmailto:aotey@hampton.k12.va.us  

Norene Pell
Early Reading Intervention Assistant
mailto:npell@hampton.k12.va.us 

Dr. Sabrina Smith
Educational Interpreter
mailto:sabrinasmith@hampton.k12.va.us

Jill Steen
Certified Ed. Interpreter
mailto:jsteen@hampton.k12.va.us   

Jennifer Tran
Speech Pathologist
PC 1
mailto:jtran@hampton.k12.va.us

HNNCSB Counselors

Jamie Baker
Behavioral Counselor/Therapeutic
Day Treatment

Rachel Brown
Behavioral Counselor/Therapeutic
Day Treatment

Technology Support

Tara Abaya
Technology Specialistmailto:tabaya@hampton.k12.va.us

Cafeteria Manager

Twana Mathews
Cafeteria Managermailto:tfanning@hampton.k12.va.us